Back to Top

Au Pair In Stunning Tasmania. Start April 2017

World, Oceania, Australia, Launceston

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

8°C, 10:07

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We would love a friendly happy au pair to join us for 6 months starting late April 2017 to become part of our family and be a helping hand with minding the children.
Tasmania is a fantastic place to au pair and we provide plenty of free time (and your own car!) so you can really explore.
We are an experienced host family, with 6 previous au pairs who are still much loved members of our family. All of the girls would be happy to speak/email/facebook with you (either in English or French/German) to give you an honest report about what their time with us was like.
The children are: Boy#1, who is in Grade Four at a private school locally. Boy#2 is five years old and attends Kindergarten 5 days a week. Boy#3 will be around 12 months old when we would like you to start.
It is important to us to find someone who is confident and experienced with young babies. We need someone who can handle dirty nappies/diapers, feeding and general safety with a very small human! The bigger boys are both at school full-time so most of your time will be spent with just you and the baby. We encourage our au pairs NOT to sit at home with the baby, but take him with you to do the things that YOU enjoy. He's a baby, he'll be just as happy in a coffee shop, or mall or on a day-trip in the car or a walk in the park as he would be at home and you will be a much happier au pair. smile
As well as providing room and board, we do pay the standard au pair 'pocket money', provide full use of a car, gym membership (has a creche so can be used during working hours), WiFi, Netflix and other bonuses.
More importantly to us, our au pairs are considered part of the family and we really hope to find someone who is interested in that too rather than just looking for a job.
We do require:
Basic+ level of English
Appropriate Working Holiday Visa
Experience with the care of children (the children will be 12mths, 5 years and 9 years)
Drivers License and confidence driving in Australia

We look forward to hearing from you if you think coming to live with us might be right for you!

About the host

Bella (34)

Host since

2017

Languages

English

Last seen online

9 Months ago

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 7 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

  • shared meals

  • offering money for all working hours