Back to Top

Cool family with two kids and house keeper in beautiful area and lovely home in the most vibrant Spanish city needs a bit of help.

World, Europe, Spain, Área Metropolitalitana y Corredor del Henares

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

33°C, 18:03

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are looking for a friendly, loving and happy young lady to help taking care of two little kids a few hours a day. Must speak English, French or Spanish. We speak English and Spanish at home. Must be interested in learning either English or Spanish (or both). We also run our own language educational company. Private full fitted room and toilet, broad band internet and meals are provided. We are also willing to compensate economically. No house keeping is required, just good quality, entertaining and didactic time with the kids. We live in a fantastic area. Extremely safe, high quality living standard (amongst top 3 in Europe), very close to the centre of the incredibly culturally vibrant and never sleeping capital of Spain, Madrid. Driver license, a BA degree, advanced command of internet, excel or power point and a good sense of humor are welcome.

About the host

David (46)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Spanish, French, Swedish

Last seen online

1 Years ago

We are married for about five years and have two children (a baby girl named Kiana five months old and Luca who's the boy in the picture, almost three years of age). We are very lay back but hard working people. Love activities out doors and good food as well as family and friends gatherings. Our circle of friends is international. We love Spain and live in the most vibrant city of this amazing country (beaches, great culinary, mountains, islands, forests and incredibly friendly and lively people). We work in our own family business teaching English on-line, writing books, filming videos to teach English or recording audios. Our business is growing fast as well as our children and wish to balance work and family, hobbies out doors like cycling and friends to enjoy real good life quality.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • computer help
  • child care / au pair
  • house sitting

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, chalet

Classic northern Spain style house made of stone. Four floors house with very independent bedrooms and bathrooms. Two cars, broadband, pay TV service included access to private garden and pool area (inside the village), large in-house sun deck. Beautiful area, quite lively and green. Very, very safe, leafy (very near some of the largest parks in the Country/Europe), well served, and well communicated with downtown and cozy. One of the most popular places to live amongst sport/football celebrities and others.

  • shared meals

Shared meals made by wonderful filipino cook. Open to lunch outside.

  • offering money for all working hours