Back to Top

Beautiful estancia near Bariloche, Argentina

World, South America, Argentina, Dina Huapi

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

10°C, 19:11

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We are specifically looking for an active english teachers for our three sons age 7-13.

We run a beautiful estancia right outside of Bariloche with sheep, cows and organic gardening.The estancia focuses on production and conservation, trying to find a healthy balance between them.

This spring-summer we are mainly looking for people who want to work in the garden/maintenance and operation of the ranch as well as help elimanate invasive species such as rosehip and willow trees. If you want to work hard and think this applies to you please send us an email.

We offer a cute little cabin with two bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom. You get a food basket and we expect you to work 6 hours a day, 5 days a week. Minimum stay 1 month.

The ranch is located in between the mountains and the steppe with a hilly landscape, forest, fields and rivers.

This is an ideal opportunity for travelers who are looking to settle down from their trip for a while and like nature and quiet. If you like to use your hands, work independently, love nature and small animals this will be a great experience.

On the ranch live a family with three boys and 2 more ranch hands. We are 10 minutes away by car to Dina Huapi (extension of Bariloche) which offers supermarkets, post office, ATM, sports, culture and arts. From Dina Huapi buses go every 20 min to Bariloche.

Please contact us for more info..

About the host

Gwen (47)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Spanish, Nederlands, Portuguese

Last seen online

4 Months ago

We are a Dutch-Argentine couple with three boys, age 7-13. The farm we manage is dedicated to production & conservation and we have lots of projects going on. Together with the kids we love to go hiking, skiing and riding and we very much like the interaction we have with our volunteers that come from all over the world.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

A simple cabin with two rooms, bathroom and dining-kitchen area. Electricity a couple of hours per day and wifi at the main house.

  • self catering

We offer you a foodbasket each week with vegetables, dairy and meat from the farm. You cook your own meals and bread.

  • no money is involved