Back to Top

Busy family needing help with childcare and gardening

World, Oceania, Australia, Kalbar

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

19°C, 21:23

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a friendly family with very busy lives. We have two businesses and two children in the rural area of Boonah, Queensland, Australia.
We live on 1 acre in a cosy home with a separate living area downstairs. We have a pool, and plenty of gardening work that we don't have time to keep on top of. However more importantly we are seeking a young female to help with caring for our children. We have two girls, one is 5 years in August, the other is now 8 months old. With my partner running a restaurant, and I am running a small healthfood store we are constantly trying to find balance and juggle kids/work/homelife etc. We would be interested in chatting to you if you have proof of some work with children, and references. We would probably be looking for volunteers for anywhere between 20 - 40 hours per week. We can offer accommodation, possibly a car, and 3 meals a day. We are health conscious people and would offer nutritional meals and snacks. If this sounds of interest to you, we would love to hear from you. The kids are well behaved. The eldest is at Kindergarten a couple of days per week. Ideally we would require help with looking after the kids, at times picking up our eldest from Kindy, and some light housework. eg. washing dishes, clothes etc. Please contact us if you would like to find out more about us!

About the host

Erin

Erin (40)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
1 Years ago

I am 38 and my partner Andy, is 41. Our daughters are 5 years old and 1 year old. They are well behaved kids (most of the time grin) the eldest goes to Kindy a couple of days a week, and the youngest is at daycare a couple of days a week. This will change if we find the right helper!
I own and run a healthfood shop, and we are expanding over the next few months. My partner runs a restaurant and is also assisting run my shop. We constantly juggle home, work and family life and are trying to find the balance.
We both have history of motorbike riding, I haven't ridden since my little girl was born, but plan to again soon. Andy is riding at the moment. We love country living, and aim to bring up our girls here as we were raised in the country ourselves.
We hope to find the right help to assist with daily duties with the kids. Getting ready for Kindy, at times dropping off and picking up, fixing meals, bathing and some light housework e.g. washing dishes and some clothes washing. We can offer meals, a private room, private amenities with the possibility of some alternative work in the businesses for the right person. We would love to hear from you!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 4 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

We live in a cosy highset home. The main living area is all upstairs. We can offer a private room downstairs. There is shower and toilet facilities downstairs in the laundry area that would be for your own use. The room is furnished with a queen bed, futon lounge, small bar fridge, kettle, toaster, table and chairs and hanging space. Windows all around so it is quite light, but low ceilings so it is also cosy!

  • self catering

We would mostly provide an area, and food to prepare your own meals, however at times eat with us. Or after the work day can drive into town to eat at our restaurant.w

  • no money is involved