Back to Top

Fun homeschooling family with 4 amazing children (ages 2-9) need help with child and house care.

World, North America, Canada, Meductic

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

-16°C, 03:17

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We live in a beautiful small corner of New Brunswick Canada alongside the Saint John river. We have a large spare bedroom, fully furnished, in our finished basement. My wife and I homeschool our children and absolutely love it, but find it difficult to homeschool the 2 older boys while their younger brother and sister require so much attention to keep them out of trouble. We are looking for someone to help watch the younger children during the few hours a day that the boys are being homeschooled, help transport the children to extracurricular activities, provide daycare so that my wife and I can go on regular weekly dates, and help out with general chores around the house such as laundry, cooking simple meals and cleaning up after the children. As we are in a bilingual province, someone with a French background would be handy in that they could help teach the boys the French language, but this is optional.

About the host

Joshua (36)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, French

Last seen online

2 Years ago

I have been married to my incredible wife for 14 years and the I am the proud father of 4 amazing children. My wife is a stay at home mom with many responsibilities including homeschooling the children, and many hobbies including gardening, canning, sewing, baking, spinning (wool), soap making, and much more. I am the part-time pastor at the church next door and own a growing marketing and design company which currently employs 3 people including myself. I find myself preoccupied with my business many days, which is why we are looking outside the home for help. There may be potential to work several hours helping out with the business to make some extra money on the side.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

We have a fully furnished private room in the finished basement of our cosy home. It has a nearby bathroom which is also the laundry room but is rarely used. The basement is made up mostly of the homeschool learning area, which is adjacent the bedroom and is often empty.

  • shared meals

Our Family often eats Breakfast and Supper all together. Lunch is usually a simple meal. You are more then welcome to join us at any and every meal, and may be asked to help prepare some meals.

  • no money is involved