Back to Top

Equestrian Centre Needs A Groom/Stablehand

World, Oceania, Australia, Tandur

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We have a 200 acre property upon which we share with 11 horses (only six of which are in work), two dogs, some chickens and a variety of native wildlife.

We're looking for someone used to riding and grooming horses, who can feed, clean stables, help us prepare for competitions (washing horses and braiding manes etc) and generally be around when we need a hand.

If you like to garden, that's even better!

In return we can offer you somewhere great to live, good food, a laugh and hopefully, an experience to remember.

About the host

Rebecca (46)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, French

We are Rebecca and Peter. Peter is an eventer and Rebecca is learning dressage. That's what we do when we're at home. Pete is also an engineer who owns his own consulting and construction company while I (Rebecca) am trying to use my gardening and cooking skills to turn our beautiful property into a bed & breakfast.

We're organised, happy people who like to keep our property in good shape and who enjoy the company of others. We love our animals and our outdoor lifestyle and hope you will too.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 3 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

One way or another, you will have your own room,. Depending on when you arrive it will either be within our house or in a separate dwelling. The room will contain a queen sized bed and room for your clothes. As far as we're concerned, our home is open to you and you can use our facilities the same way we do.

  • shared meals

Actually we're open to any offers. I love to cook and really enjoy putting together meals that others may enjoy. Generally I like to use as much of our own and locally sourced produce as possible. We try to eat seasonal, whole foods whenever possible. That said, if you don't like what I make, or if I'm having a night then you can help yourself.

That said, if you don't like what I'm making or if you feel awkward about sharing meals with us, I won't be upset if you want to make your own meals.

  • no money is involved