Back to Top

In need of childcare for a large family

World, North America, Canada, Maple Ridge

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

14°C, 00:56

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a big family with a growing family business. In total we have 6 children ranging from 11 years old to new baby.
We need someone who can provide childcare for the younger 3 who do not go to school during the day and some light housecleaning. One is trained for using the toilet and the other two are still in diapers. We have a variety of languages in the house. We speak mainly English but the children go to school in French and some of the children are also fluent in Arabic. Preference right now is for someone whose mother tongue is French or Spanish with a French background.

About the host

Sara

Sara (38)

Host since

2016

Languages

Arabic, English, French

Last seen online

3 Weeks ago

We are a large family. My husband and I are in our late 30s and our children are: 11 yr old girl, 8 yr old boy, 6 yr old boy, 4 yr old boy, 3 yr old boy and a 6 month old baby girl.
My husband and I are in Pharmacy and pharmacy services, and our oldest 3 children go to school. We have cats and enjoy living out of the city. you don't have to have a driver's licence but it is recommended.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private apartment

Two bedroom suite in the basement with its own entrance. Shared laundry.

  • shared meals

During the day you can eat with us but while you're not actively working you prepare your own meals.

  • no money is involved