Back to Top

Eco lodge in Brazil needs help with gardening and cleaning

World, South America, Brazil, Alto paraíso de goiás

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

32°C, 18:39

About the workproject

We need 4 volunteers

We are an eco lodge with two wonderful treehouses and other funky eco-chic accommodation options starting to receive guests for maintaining its sustainability in Alto Paraíso, at the Heart of the Brazilian savanna.

We operate within the principles of permaculture throughout everything we do, planting organic, recycling materials to the maximum, bio-building and bringing body, mind and spiritual healing through retreats that happen in this super special jungle positive vibration location on the world's largest crystal bed surrounded by hundreds of waterfalls. There is a conservation project in action whereby and we are finding nice neighbours to populate the valley, instead of cattle farmers that deforest and deplete the valleys vegetation for pasture. We love permaculture, animals, planting our own food, agroforestry, art, music, health, spirituality, medicinal plants, treehouses, community, ecology and aiming for a different future for us all, co-creating and co-existing in harmony with Nature.

Presently, because of the costs, we can take on volunteers with exchange for accommodation only, being each person responsible for their own food costs. On average, volunteers spend about approximately 80R$ on weekly groceries shopping, which happens every Saturday. We usually give the volunteers a ride to the local market, but when the car can’t go there it’s possible to share a taxi ride with us (80R$). Please, confirm us that you agree with these conditions. So far, the volunteers that are here have been cooking and deciding what needs to be bought together, but that’s optional. Our kitchens are strictly vegetarian. If you eat meat, you can substitute your protein source by others, such as cheese, eggs, soy protein, grains etc.

Check our website to know more about the project:
www.maririjunglelodge.com

For more info, send us an email at info@maririjunglelodge.com

About the host

Mariri (50)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Spanish, Finnish, Italian, Portuguese

Last seen online

7 Months ago

A Londoner that moved back to Brazil, her country of origin to live closer to nature. Zoologist, environmentalist, permaculturist, ongoing student, activist, creative, seeker. In town; managing to hook up with some great people that are joining her projects and those on the land; currently living by the foot of the most amazing cliffs with 5 dogs, 7 cats, 2 local helpers, 3 species of wild monkeys in the forest-back garden, macaws and toucans flying overhead

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room

You would be living in a shared bamboo room or in a tent.

  • self catering

  • no money is involved