Back to Top

Lovely Finca near the beach, need help in the house and garden

World, Europe, Spain, Mijas

You can't send a message to Tina & Tom Garrett , because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Tina & Tom Garrett does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

13°C, 03:18

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hello, we are Tina and Tom, we live in a big house with stables, together with four horses, a dog and a cat!
We need help please, from now with all sorts, from gardening, painting and general maintenance. The house is currently let to various holiday makers, so there are the change overs to deal with until October too.
Therefore, we live in the converted stable block and so would you.
The views here are stunning, and the location is great. The goats pass twice a day, giving a taste of the real Spain, yet we are minutes from the lovely village of La Cala de Mijas with its stunning beaches.
We are good cooks, so there is always a nice meal to be had in the evening, plus we supply breakfast and a sandwich at lunchtime of course.
The quarters for helpers are quite private, with own bathroom away from the main house, but you need to be comfortable with horses nearby.
We need about 25 hours per week help please, offers welcome, we look forward to meeting you!
Best regards,
Tina & Tom

About the host

Tina & Tom Garrett (59)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, Swedish

Last seen online
11 Months ago

We have lived in Spain for many years, and met through business back in the day! Tom is a civil engineer and I have had various businesses here including real estate and a 36 roomed hotel. I now teach yoga and am a reflexologist. Welcome to our home!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

  • self catering

We can be flexible on this, but we do cook in the evening.

  • no money is involved