Back to Top

Need help in our hotel and hostel

World, Europe, Greece, Kerkira

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

20°C, 09:01

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Hallo from Corfu and thank you for reading our profile.
We run a hotel and hostel accommodation business near the beach and we are looking for willing, easy going and trustworthy volunteers to help out with quad safari tours, kayak safari tours, bar tending, and help out in general in what ever needed. Minimum stay for this position is 2 months.
You get meals and shared accommodation and free access to all our activities. Please email us for details.

In addition from the mid of May untill mid September , we are looking for someone to manage our room reception , meet and greet guests, assist with bookings and email inquiries, or help with house keeping and serving breakfast. in return for 7 to 8 hours work per day we offer shared accommodation and meals. You get 1 day of the week off.
In your Free time off you are welcome to join in our organised activities for free.
There is option for offering some pocket money if additional hours are spent working on reception, serving breakfast , house keeping or helping out in general after the 5th week with us.
We are located 12 kilometers from the city center with several small local villages near by , which you can easily visit, or go kayaking with our kayak. You can also take advantage of hiking in the nearby mountains or visit the beach only 5 minutes walk away.
Minimum stay 4 weeks or more up to a year if you are happy with us.
Thanks!
We do not accept couples as we have shared accommodation. Thank you
NOTICE: We are currently also looking for anyone who is experienced Yoga teacher to give out lessons,during June, July and August
Please email us for further details

From September to March, we need 1 persons to help out in light house chores, and to ply with our children so they can better their English.
Thank you

About the host

Maria (50)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Spanish, Italian

Last seen online

3 Months ago

I am married, mother of 2 young kids, and i help run a travel and accommodation business. Have lived in Corfu all my life.
I enjoy the beach, reading, meeting new people and i love life in Corfu

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • computer help
  • internet support

Expected workhours

  • 7 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room

During low season from November to march we offer private room to our volunteers, For may to end of September maximum 4 sharing, and also home cooked meals.

  • shared meals

You help your self with breakfast served and prepared in our house kitchen, we cook and prepare home cooked meals, We cook lots of soups and local dishes and you are welcome to help prepare meals or teach us a new recepy

  • no money is involved

If a volunteer is willing to stay and help us for over 40 days, than we offer some pocket money every week during the months of July and August after the 40 days.