Back to Top

Join us in Corfu near the beach, help us with getting our hostel and farm ready for the summer

World, Europe, Greece, Agios gordios



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hallo from Corfu and thank you for reading our profile.
Our hostel is
We run a hostel and yoga holidays business and we are also just starting also , surfing walking holiday and fruit and vegetable farm, we are located near the beach and we are looking for willing, easy going and trustworthy volunteers to help out with getting the place ready for the summer time, like painting,decorating, renovating, help out in the farm, help with social media, promoting our activities, socializing with our guests and from March onwards we will need help with a quad ATV quad safari tours, cleaning rooms, help in the bar someone to guide the kayak safari tours, bar tending, and help out in general in what ever needed. Minimum stay for this position is 2 weeks.
You get breakfast and shared accommodation and free access to all our activities. work is 6 to 7 hours a day and you get 1 day of the week off.
Please email us for details.

In addition from the mid of April untill mid September , we are looking for assistant manager for the whole season to help manage reception , meet and greet guests, photography and social media help , assist with bookings and email inquiries, or help with house keeping and serving breakfast. in return for 6 to 7 hours work per day we offer shared accommodation and meals. for this position there is also some pocket money every week. You get 1 day of the week off.
In your Free time off you are welcome to join in our organised activities for free. you can also use the kayaks or our bikes in your free time.
For this position you also get some compensation. There is option for offering some pocket money if additional hours are spent working on reception, serving breakfast , house keeping or helping out in general after the 4th week with us if we have guests because with covid no one knows.
We are located 12 kilometers from the city center with several small local villages near by , which you can easily visit, or go kayaking with our kayak. You can also take advantage of hiking in the nearby mountains or visit the beach only 5 minutes walk away.

Jobs with some compensation involved after the 4rth week with us
we offer shared accommodation and breakfast and dinner.
Job 1) is experienced Yoga teacher to give out lessons,during June, July August and September
Job 2) bartender who can also prepare small sandwiches and snacks
Job 3) help with house keeping, room cleaning and kitchen help
job 4 ) vegetarian and vegan cook
Please email us for further details

About the host

Magdalena (56)

Host since



English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

We live near the beach, if you like nature, beach, hot weather and if you are creative, flexible and willing to help, love meeting new people and getting to know our beautiful island and the Greek culture you are welcome to join us for 2 weeks or up to a year, as long as you wish.

Last seen online

2 months ago

I am very hard worker, married, mother of 2 young kids, and i help run the family business which is hospitality/ hotel and hostel and a small farm. Have lived in Corfu all my life. right now we are getting the place ready for the new season
I enjoy the beach, fishing, reading, meeting new people and i love life in Corfu. I enjoy to spend time with our volunteers. driving around the island, going fishing, teaching them Greek local cooking , etc..

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • eco projects
  • art projects
  • computer help
  • internet support
  • hostel support

Expected workhours

  • 7 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room

W offer a shared room to our volunteers, with private shower and toilette, wifi and near the sea and home cooked meals

  • shared meals

You help your self with breakfast served and prepared in our house kitchen, we cook and prepare home cooked meals, We cook lots of soups and local dishes and you are welcome to help prepare meals or teach us a new recepy

  • no money is involved

If a volunteer is willing to stay and help us for over 40 days, than we offer some pocket money every week during the months of july and August if we re busy becuase with covid allot of things have changed