Back to Top

Orchard, fish farm, organic, chooks, landscaping, fun

World, Oceania, Australia, Pickering Brook

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

23°C, 10:16

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Landscaping, rock walls, orchard work, renovating, general property maintenance (chooks, firewood etc). Come and have fun in a relaxed atmosphere is a beautiful location 25 east of Perth. Set in the forest. Own bathroom and room. Not far enough away for a 2nd yr visa !

About the host

Brett (54)

Host since

2015

Languages

English

Last seen online

2 Months ago

I am a single guy 48 who lives on 5 acres in the quiet and peace of the bush close to Perth.
I can offer a great Aussie experience that is safe, clean and a great escape.

My project blog

Fruit and Fish Farm in the Forest - Perth

September 11, 2018

Hi all ReadersI live about 20kms east of Perth in the forest on a lovely property with fish, chickens, fruit and lots of work.Who wants to come and see a real Australian home and lifestyle?Looking for a non smoker, single or couple.Swap food and board for some work and I will assist you see some of our country.Excitement and experience awaits you !Brett

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Warm and clean home - own room and bathroom

  • shared meals

Cook and clean up together

  • no money is involved