Back to Top

Beautiful New Zealand lifestyle

World, Oceania, New Zealand, Matakana



Travel dates

27°C, 16:19

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We have a small farm a short walk from Matakana village We have extensive gardens and orchards, and keep chickens and some sheep. The house is private and peaceful with several separate sleeping quarters for guests around the property, where you can stay.
We need help around the property, gardening, fixing buildings, fences etc.
We need a strong motivated person, not afraid of some hard work.
We would happily take a couple if needed.

About the host

Phil (53)

Host since




We speak a little french.

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

We are family of four living at the house: Annie (chef), Phil (environmental scientist/builder), Theo 19 (musician) and Roman 12 (student); our daughter Saffron 21 is living in London.
We love good food, entertaining, music and the outdoor life.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 4 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage, private room

The private cottages have sleeping areas with en-suites only, and do not have cooking facilities. They are separate from the house and private. Most run off solar power, so there is no mains electricity.

  • shared meals

Awesome home cooked meals prepared by Annie a professional chef. The gardens and orchards provide us with much of our produce. We eat a lot of vegetarian food, but are not vegetarians.

  • no money is involved