Back to Top

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

°C, 15:13

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Hello everybody, my name is sonja and i am a single Mother living in a big mobil tyne wooden House. We live with three families on a 20 hectares big Land. We have a big Garden and love our lives in Nature as oekologic and Nature friendly as it can be. We live permaculture and restore a piece of nature and try to get as autark as possible. Sometimes we are picking Berry's from medronho trees..mostly Autumn... Some times we take care of the forest or have construction projects to do. Its always worth to ask here if there's any help needed in something. I also work in a very important project, where also helpers are needed sometimes. I support and work in the forest story school in Aljezur, which is the
Most loveliest place I ever saw for the next Generation. Its a free school where kids can decide what to learn in peace without competition and feeling worthy not because of good grates... Just because their all are.... https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=-o0tJpH8myY
Also I have an older couple that might need supports here and there. The woman is sick and the husband is constantly looking after her. So if u wanna help amazing project's and people in Portugal south Algarve and get new ideas about how to live and meet new interesting people...let me know.

About the host

Sonja (40)

Host since

2016

Languages

German, English, Portuguese

Last seen online

I am a Mother and my son is 4yeahrs old. I want to live on a place with nice people together. I want to have our own biologic vegetables and i would love to build up my Zirkuswagon and the Land i live for that Vision. I love permaculture and i learn all that at the moment. I love to create things. I love portugal, its a silent Place but i have everything arround. I have a bar 5 min. walk with internet and a Pizza Party Place on Friday wich is made by really good friends. Also i have a friend with a biologic farm . Its also possible to have some days there or at the izza place. Everything is possible. But on our Land to make all this create a nice Plattform on the Lake, build up a Tippy and start the garden its work u should like....

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage, camper, tent

We Have the vw Bus for you, everything works well inside. We have a compost toilette and a outside shower at the moment...but we have a lake and we are very blessed with water! Also a big Tippy we could offer.

  • self catering

Would be fine for me if you work less like only 4 days a week, and pay your food which I can bring for u from a store...we can eat together I like to cook...but could be also not everyday.... Some days you'll cook some I some for your self some with us .,.keep it flexible.
Of course at the school project you can always lunch with the kids. A combination between projects is also think able. I'm open for everything that fits us.

  • no money is involved