Back to Top

TUSCANY - ART & NATURE

World, Europe, Italy, Montorgiali

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

7°C, 19:38

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Project - Build small houses for birds and even fairies in the garden in the midst of plants and trees.A small magical elf village ... (all in miniature) - Another dream is to create a micro community of sensitive people willing to live In a rustic and natural way in perfect harmony with Mother Nature. If you want to know more go to this little blog that is under construction https://ilpollaiodelre.wordpress.com/
Transform a old wooden hut in a kind of "art gallery" with creativity and imagination located in the middle of rural countryside. In which display and sell curios, originals object hand made.
I have also many varieties of plants, and ancient seed but this another chapter...

Special Welcome guys: easy going, handyman, DIY. bricklaying, carpenter, gardener and why not 'dreamers'...
I love concrete and positive people.
I don't like people: liars, presumptuous, lazy and opportunistic...

Yes, of course, there is much to do, but when there is enthusiasm and passion is never tiring or boring. I love pragmatic, flexible people with an open mind with a sense of humor.
Remember: if I need volunteers it is because I NEED HELP ... NO ADDITIONAL WORK :/
So, everyone should try to be as self-sufficient as possible.... smile
To avoid confusion I host one volunteer at a time, two at most.
If you want to know more informations contact me.

About the host

Vivian

Host since
2016

Languages
English, French, Italian

Last seen online
3 Weeks ago

I am a gay artist who loves to travel with the mind from past to future (and vice versa). I'm fascinated by myths and legends, I believe that plants are whispering to each other and I think also in UFOs! I like to feel the magical atmosphere that we see in fantasy films like The Lord of the Rings,

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • elderly care
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • computer help
  • internet support

Expected workhours

  • 7 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • trailer / caravan

The house is very small :/ but dont worry, I have some really comfy caravans close to the house where you will sleep, but most of our time is spent together and outdoors. We have some sheets but much better if you are equipped with your sleeping bag!

  • shared meals

Here we eat what we have, without being pretentious. Who needs expensive foods or particular trendy eating habits will have to buy it at the grocery store at his own expense.

  • no money is involved