Back to Top

VINTAGE VILLA CROATIA

World, Europe, Croatia, Pula

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

19°C, 00:32

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are art and nature loving owners of a spacious villa dating from 1913 situated in a green area near the sea in a touristic spot of southern Istria, Pula. The house has 350m2 living area and 1500m2 decorative garden. Our vision is to built up a seminar center for 6 to 10 persons, offering accomodation and seminars about human growth, psychology, sustainbility and other interesting themes as well as trips to natural parks and forests of Croatia. We want to preserve also the historic side of the property and the neighbourhood so we are in contact with Art Nouveau network and we wish to create nature friendly, personality friendly and art friendly environement for education and leisure.
The house is historic, big and wonderful which means we have to renovate it constantly with love and care. So we mostly need help in construction and renovating and luckily in woodwork restauration. The garden is alsospacious so gardening is most welcome too. As for help in the house and maintainance itis needed mostly from may to july and from mid september to november.

About the host

Nina

Host since
2015

Speaks
Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Slovenian, Serbian

Last seen online
1 Weeks ago

I am a therapist and yoga instructor, and a mother of two twin daughters living for past 10 years in Istria in our family home in Pula. I have lived in France, Greece and shortly in Spain and I speak or understand 7 languages (French, English, Italian, Spanish, Croatian, Greek and Slovenian). All my life I love being in contact with nature and I love simplicity but also sophistication. I have two dogs. I have studied art and educational sciences but in my daly life I am a shiatsu practitioner, yoga, meditation and healthy life coach leader for 20 years now. I run a small personal growth center here in Pula. So my interests are in art (literature, plastic arts, restoration) and consciousness exploring (mental health, consciousness expanding, human growth).

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • teaching
  • maintenance
  • tourist support
  • eco project
  • art project
  • computer help
  • internet support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared room, shared apartment, tent

During the summer months we rent our big appartment in the house to tourists but a tent in the garden is a possibility for high season, after 15 september we can offer a private room in the yoga center (it is situated in the work area so there will be a schedule to be respected according to the yoga and thetapies programme) or a private room in the big appartement (an optinom for specific dates) as well as sleeping on a couch bed in the living room or closed sunroom in the house.

  • shared meals

We have food in the house to be shared, for the breakfast and surely we will cook once a day at lunch time.

  • no money is involved