Back to Top

Busy artist seeking assistance with home based businesses

World, North America, USA, Oak park, illinois

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

18°C, 11:39

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We run several businesses primarly from home and we're in need of an assistant who's energetic, enthusiastic, learns quick and is a JOY to work with. On any given day the work could require preparation for incoming and out going guests, cleaning, minimal cooking, laundry, computer work, paper work, organizing, painitn yard work, organizing, beverage vending for seasonal events (out on location) and assitance with other tasks as they arise. Someone who can keep up and help us stay on top of the demands of this awesome existence we've created would much of an asset. If you're really interested in the work, responsible and interested in experiencing our great city, I look forward to receiveing an introductory message including your anticipated dates for travel, information about your current staatus and background, work, family, fun time, etc. Please include why you feel you'd be a good match for this volunteer opportunity.
Many Thanks,
Cote

About the host

Cote (57)

Host since
2016

Languages
English

Last seen online
6 Months ago

I am a Singer, Actress, Reiki Master and Organic Coffee Distributer....I actively work for World Peace and otherwise live a very active life. If I get my rest my days are filled with joy. It's the reason for my profile heresmile

I'm pictured here with my son and my grandaughter has just entered into high school.

I'm very active and used to working with individuals who can keep up with my pace and enjoy life at the same timesmile

I love laughter, music, theater, movies, spicy food, ice cream, champagne, traveling, good conversation and much more....

I'd love to learn Spaniish if possible, but it's not a requirement.

My home is peaceful, lively, fun, nurturing, productive and much, much more...

I thank all interested individuals and look forward to connecting with someone who can help me meet the demands of the lifestyle i've created, while affording me additinal peace of mind, so I can rest (hahaha)

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • art projects
  • computer help
  • internet support
  • house sitting

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

There are television areas in my home, but a tv can be provided for you. We share the common areas with our guests, the kitchen, baths (3 1/2), game room, garden and planned activities, schedule permitting....

  • self catering

I'm a nibbler, so I eat very little. I have plenty of food available and if you cook I might sit down and join you some time. I house International students and other guests, so there's usually company if you're someone who prefers company during meal timesmile

  • no money is involved

We suggest you bring spending money. The only time we offer money is when we're serving beverages for seasonal events away from the home.