Back to Top

B&B in countryside - Family of three

World, Europe, Spain, L'Ametlla de Mar

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

10°C, 09:57

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are Marianne, Josh and Owen. We live in the countryside of l'Ametlla de Mar, between Barcelona and Valencia, 7 km from the seaside. I run the Bed and Breakfast, Josh sells, installs, maintains and repairs powersystems. We have a son called Owen who was born in 2014.

At the moment I am looking for someone who's motherlanguage is Spanish and preferably Catalan. Until the olive crop end of November work around the house is mainly landwork and painting (and teaching me).

For the olive crop we are looking for two people for a week to help us collect all the olives.

For next year July and August we are looking for help with the B&B as Owen is home the greater part of the high season. One person who is flexible in doing all sorts of chores.

Generally we exchange accomodation and meals for 5 hours of work a day. A car is a necessity as there's no public transport and the closest TV village is 7 km.

About the host

Marianne (32)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Spanish, Nederlands

Last seen online

6 Months ago

I am Marianne, 30 and from Holland. I moved here 4 years ago. Josh moved here when he was 8 with his parents. Owen was born in September 2014 anf goes to guarderia 5 mornings a week.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

During the low season you will be staying in one of the B&B rooms unless we have discussed differently.

  • shared meals

Most of the meals will be had together unless discussed differently.

  • no money is involved