Back to Top

Young couple with 2.5 year old boy, help with care taking, playing and English practice

World, Europe, Turkey, Kucuksu

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

28°C, 17:37

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We live on the peaceful neighborhood on the Anatolian side of the Bosphorus in Istanbul at an isolated residential complex with tons of families with children. Although its isolated and suburban-like characteristic, our neighborhood is right in the center of the city and it's close to main city sights. We have a 2.5 year old boy, and we would like someone who is good with small children to spend quality play time with him and speak to him in English so he catches some words and phrases from a native speaker. My wife is working from home so what we are looking for IS NOT a babysitting help, we would like to host someone who can add value to our child's development by mostly playing and interacting with him

About the host

Behic (38)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Turkish

Last seen online

2 Years ago

We have been married for 5 years and have a 2.5 year old boy. I have lived in the USA for 6 years for undergrad and grad school and worked in Europe for some time as well. I am an IT professional. I and my wife love to travel, sail and hang out with friends. We have a small 9 meter boat which we cruise around the Bosphorus. We are open minded about religion and I am open to communicate and live with people from all beliefs.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 8 hours a day
  • 7 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Room with couch, TV with satellite, closet and AC

  • shared meals

Turkish and World cuisine. We also eat out at at least once or twice a week. My wife loves to prepare meals and she can do everything from traditional Turkish dishes to homemade pizza or pad-thai.

  • no money is involved