Back to Top

Kea Greece Cyclades

World, Europe, Greece, Kea Kithnos

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

18°C, 21:32

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

I'm French (from Bordeaux) and Georges is Greek from the island of Kea. Our farm is small, but has a lot of work to do! We are use to receiving helpers. Georges is a beekeeper and we have olive trees and vines. We are looking for helper to participate to our family work life. Most of the help will be gardening, but it can be painting wall, upkeep of the land, help Georges to perfect wall stones or help him for bee keeping... Work can be independent or together. We ask 5 hours help per day (1 day free) and offer a very nice independant bedroom with lunch taked with family. We prefer long-term stay (minimum 1 month, no maximum).

About the host

Geraldine (61)

Host since

2016

Languages

Greek, English, French

Last seen online

3 Months ago



I am French, from Bordeaux. After a 17 year business career in the pharmaceutical industry, I created a real estate agency in Arcachon. My love for Greece began 30 years ago, and during all those years shared it between France and Greece. I had always had in mind installing myself in there permanently, and as I think one should always go till the end of his dreams … I love decorating, restoring old furniture, browse in antique shops. I love sharing a good meal between friends, drink good Bordeaux, gardening, making marmalades, photography … well, I am always active… I have had the chance to meet George and his fantastic island. George was born on the island, so this is a Tziotis. He is beekeeper since the 3rd generation. We carefully enlarged the house that belonged to his grandfather (a building of 1880-th entirely built with local stone). It is located in a prime spot remained still wild, and we share the pleasure of receiving. George is a history buff and beekeeping course! Unfortunately he does not speak English or French. But in Greece we are very attached to the word “filoxenia” then everything is easier!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Chambre de 35m2 avec douche et chauffage. TV et internet free.

  • shared meals

Helper have their meals with the family.

  • no money is involved