Back to Top

Cozy Guest House in Stunning Location, Looking For Help in The House.

World, Europe, Ireland, Galway

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

9°C, 00:32

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

GALWAY CITY CENTRE! Looking for a fluent English speaker to help in our guesthouse for a month or longer from Start of September

We are a friendly and young couple looking for help in our Guest House. In exchange, we offer a single bedroom in the best location in Galway with bills included. We need someone who would help us doing the housekeeping and laundry.

We are honest people and we believe in empathy and helping each other, we are not the kind of people that would take advantage of situations. We can host only one person, good cleaning and house keeping skills are essential. If we came across somebody who is motivated and willing to learn we will help this person grow professionally and learn new skills. In the future, probably in October, we might offer the one who best matches our needs the possibility of a promotion.

The chores that we need you to carry out are cleaning the rooms (5), bathrooms and the common spaces (stairs, kitchen and living room), making sure that everything is neat and tidy and therefore ensuring a high standard of accommodation; taking care of the laundry and occasionally helping with problem-solving in the house.

Our volume of check ins varies from 40 to 60 check ins per month, so this position would leave you with a lot of free time but it also requires also a lot of flexibility. Please do not apply if you don't care about the quality of your work. The volume of work varies each day. The B&B takes 5 bedrooms of the house and 4 bathrooms, but rarely do all 5 bedrooms have check outs on the same day, so typically it would be 2-3 rooms per day, the common areas and the laundry.

We are constantly improving, fixing and decorating the house. Manual and creative skills would be very appreciated too.

We will hopefully help you growing personally and make you live the true spirit of Galway suggesting you all the best events, pubs and magical places to visit.
If you are interested or you have some questions don't hesitate to contact us, we will answer as soon as possible. We wish you a beautiful day!

Lamberto and Natalia

About the host

Lamberto (26)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Spanish, Italian

Last seen online

Today

We are a positive and easy going couple from Italy and Spain. We love travelling as well; we consider it to be an essential part of life, and so we decided to help other people to do so by offering them a nice place where to stay.
I am Natalia, I am a postgrad, keen on photography and the visual arts, and Lamberto, my boyfriend, is an extremely cheerful person who loves music, art, film and longboarding. We are both very friendly and welcoming, and we will do as much as is in our hands to make our guests feel like home.
We are also respectful with other people who live with us in the house, so we try to set a few norms to keep politeness above anything else.

Project dates


Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • house sitting
  • hostel support

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 7 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

We offer a single room with its own sink, Wi-Fi, sheets, covers and towels.

  • self catering

We don't provide food on the other hand we offer a private room in the best area of Galway and we ask for just few hours of easy work. We also like to share our meals sometimes.

  • offering money for all working hours 

You will be paid per check-in