Back to Top

House care taker - childcare, animal care, light house work

World, Oceania, Australia, Terrey Hills


Travel dates

25°C, 21:39

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hi My name is Jenny, I'm Swedish and 40. I live with my husband and two 9 years in a horse focused area of SYDNEY ( Terrey hills) in beautiful Australia! My mom (grandma) lives in her own apartment under the main house and speaks only Swedish,

I am into Natural Horsemanship and have a Iceland horse and a miniature. We also have 5 cats (long story) and 2 Great Danes. We like to BBQ and both children love the pool

We need help with children before ( 1-2 hours) and after school care (1-3 hours) with light house work and care for animals we have.

We provide large bedroom room with queen bed and own ensuite bathroom and stunning views over valley of natural park
*Own Car and petrol
*Own Tv and free Wifi
*35min to Sydney Centre (Opera house)
*10min to beach
*15min to Shopping centre.

We are loud, loving, spontaneous, slightly crazy and a very easy going family and would love to hear from you

About the host

Jenny (42)

Host since



English, Swedish

Last seen online

2 Years ago

I am Jenny, im 40 years old with my 9 year old son, 9 year old foster daughter and husband Andre. I am a mix of lots of different things and not afraid of trying new things. I am swedish, commercial pilot that now days work as a project manager in Sydney CBD.

I am open, chatty, clean freak and love animals! smile

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 7 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Private room with queen bed and en-suit
Car with petrol to use
TV and WiFi

  • shared meals

Breakfast is with the children or on your own later if you prefer
Lunch is own your own
Dinner is together as a family

  • no money is involved