Back to Top

Small farm with Big ideas needs help with getting back on track.

World, Europe, England, Frodsham

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

3°C, 18:31

About the workproject

We need 4 volunteers

We are a small family running a small holding in a small Cheshire village! We have a small selection of animals we care for and we make a small selection of jams jellies and curds. We have pigs and Calves and Chickens and Ducks and Geese. We also sell our own pork. Although we are small we really need help to repair and create more buildings, erect more fencing and to expand the business, as we are a small need people who can help us.

About the host

Michele (52)

Host since

2016

Languages

French

Last seen online

1 Years ago

I am a woman who decided to give it all to create a new life on a small holding. I need enthusiastic helpers and volunteers to help with projects and ideas. First it's just get the place tidy and see what we have to work with.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • computer help
  • internet support
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • trailer / caravan

We presently have a four berth caravan which you can use it has cooking and bathroom facilities. But you are welcome to join the family in the house for meals and relaxation a shower or a bath.

  • shared meals

We Make home cooked meals using mostly fresh ingedients. I can cater for special diets, if you inform me of your needs. For instance vegetarian or gluten free. You also are free to eat out or cook for yourselves.

  • no money is involved