Back to Top

Tuscan Village Hideaway

World, Europe, Italy, Motrone



Travel dates

27°C, 18:19

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We live in Motrone a hilltop ancient village in Tuscany it is 8km away (thank goodness) from Civilisation.

We welcome those are seeking permanent residency or Italian Citizenship with a one week trial and minimum three month stay

Starting and finishing times depending on the seasons, planting and harvesting

For those who have successfully done a weeks trial we offer upon receipt to pay your expences.

The help at the moment is watering, weeding,mulching and fertilising and replanting and cutting firewood

We have animals to look after sherp and poultry.

We are really looking for those with Building and mechanical experience or those who are used to manual work

The help requires someone who is reasonably fit and highly motivated and prepared to learn skills.

We have a very busy and successful online property hosting programme which takes priority and you can expect to get involved helping out...

We provide good accomodation ( even a jacuzzi !!) sometimes we give you the food and you cook it for yourself and very good WIFI

We have a farm of nearly 25 hectare which we are redeveloping a old vineyard and orchards, with bringing in organic vegetable gardens on a permaculture basis.

We will show you how to make wine and cheeses in season.
We can show you how to grow and cultivate gourmet mushrooms

The house is nestled in a small hilltop Tuscan village.
Enjoy walks in the forest and the peaceful ambience of a small agricultural village steeped in history, whilst only a short drive from Borgo a Mozzano, Bagni di Lucca, Lucca and Barga.

House rules are simple courtesy and respect your hosts and the adjoining neighbours.

The water is from a mountain spring and is delicious!

We prefer long term commitment for those who prove to be suitable.

We look forward to your enquiry, especially those with skills

About the host


Host since




I communicate in Italian and a little in Hebrew

Last seen online

4 months ago

Hi my name is Geoff and my partner is Jenny and we have a small farm in Tuscany which has been neglected for many years. We are motivated to get it producing wine, cheese, fruit and vegetables.
We enjoy the company of others and working hard during the day and socialising in the evenings

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Your own room with separate bathroom

  • shared meals

We provide all the food for you occasionally you need to cook for yourselves

Wine is also Offered from time to time

  • no money is involved