Back to Top

Guest House near Olhão

World, Europe, Portugal, Quelfes

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

12°C, 05:11

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Paula and Marc have a Guest House in the countryside near Olhão. Inside, there are 3 houses, our own house and a studio for our volunteers. Paula works with the administrative part of it, Marc with the outside. The work load is often too heavy only for the two of us, therefore we are grateful for any help we can get. Besides fruit picking in different periods of the year, we also need help for the maintenance and building. Our newest projet would be the remodeling of an old house inside the premises, starting November 16. It would be great if you could join then too!
During summer, we can only receive 2 persons (sharing the studio) or a couple) at a time. If there are rooms available in our renting houses, our helpers can also stay there.
If you think you would like to come and join us, please feel free to contact us.

About the host

Paula (54)

Host since
2016

Languages
English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Swedish

Last seen online
1 Years ago

Spent half of my life abroad. Three years ago I decided to quit my job and move to the Algarve and open and Guest house together with husband.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • internet support
  • pet sitting

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private apartment

We have a small studio available for our helpers (2 single beds that can be placed together, shower small toilet.
Besides this studio and if there is space available, volunteers can stay in the guesthouses.

  • shared meals

We are a family and we all eat at the same time in our kitchen.

However we highly appreciate if you can cook and/or help in the preparation of the meals.

  • no money is involved