Back to Top

Family needs help setting up hobby farm

World, Oceania, Australia, Barkers Vale

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

22°C, 11:34

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We are a family living 15km from the unique town of Nimbin.
We need help getting various aspects of our little hobby far set up - the veggie plot, the orchard, the chicken-coop... everything needs doing, and meanwhile the housework gets behins, and the kids are bored... we need help with everything all at once!

About the host

Jay (42)

Host since

2016

Languages

German, English, French, Italian

Last seen online

1 Years ago

We both work in IT (remotely whenever we can!!) We moved to this little valley 2 years ago, and we're just starting to get the property under control. We have a big vision of how the place could look in a couple of years, but much of our time is taken up with young kids and work... so we need some volunteers to help us move things forwards!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • trailer / caravan

A comfortable caravan parked 30m from the house is available. Bedding is supplied. There is electricity and water. You will share our bathroom in the house.

  • shared meals

We'll prepare Breakfast and dinner, but you'll have to supply and prepare your own lunch.

  • no money is involved