Back to Top

Cozy home near the beach.

World, Oceania, Australia, Buddina

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

23°C, 05:19

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Hello! Thanks for reading my information and I hope you have a wonderful stay if you choose to come to the Sunshine Coast! I live on the picturesque Sunshine Coast in Queensland. I have a 4 bedroom home with a pool in a suburban street. I can accommodate 2 people to stay at a time, either singles or a couple, singles would each have their own bedroom and share a bathroom. I work full time as a teacher and so I need volunteers to be reliable and self motivated as I am at work 5 days a week. The beach is a 2 minute walk from the house and a short 10 minute walk to the river. There is a large shopping centre about 15-20 minutes walk away. I need someone to do general housework and dinner preparation (I'm not a good cook!) as well as house maintenance and gardening. I will supply all of the food for meals and can negotiate buying food that you like to eat. I have 2 small dogs that live inside/outside and they are very affectionate. My home is drug free and also non-smoking. My daughters come home to stay sometimes, but have their own room. I am happy to help out with English language learning and engaging in conversation. Best wishes for your travels wherever you go.

About the host

Anne (60)

Host since
2016

Languages
English

Last seen online
7 Months ago

I am a mother of 3 adult children, they all live out of home and visit regularly. I work full time as a Primary teacher. In my spare time I like to read, go for walks on the beach or bike path and go out with friends for coffee at cafes. I am also learning guitar and am in a choir. I am a quiet person and love to listen and learn about other people and their cultures. I used to work in the Northern Territory on a remote AboriginaI community which was fascinating and I have visited Europe, America, Canada and parts of Asia several times.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

I have 2 bedrooms one with a queen bed and one with a king single bed, each room has a desk. There is Wi-fi available throughout the whole house and a T.V. in a separate room.

  • self catering

As I leave for work early and am away at work over lunchtime, breakfast and lunch will be self catered. Part of the help I need is for the evening meal to be cooked, I will help out when I can, but cooking is not a strength of mine unfortunately! (I will supply all of the food, and try to buy things that you enjoy eating). We can share our evening meal together.

  • no money is involved