Back to Top

Our kids want to practice english!

World, Europe, Spain, El Vallès Oriental

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

24°C, 09:55

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a family from Catalonia, living in a small town 30 minutes from Barcelona, L' Atmella del Valles, train available to reach the city center. Our house has a charming neighborhood area. Our kids, 8 and 12 years old need to practice english and for me and my wife might be great meeting new faces and show you our life style.

About the host

Ernest (51)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Spanish, Italian

Last seen online

2 Years ago

I am married for 20 years and I have 2 kids, 8 and 12. I'm a freelancer Storyboard Artist and use to work at home, however I work abroad sometimes shortly, actually I love working abroad for a while, it allows me to know new faces new cultures, and practice my poor english a little bit as well. Last summer we spent the summer in Amsterdam for instance. That's why I would love having at home an english speaker specially for my kids, they are really kind however they are not able to be a few minutes without playing ....they really hate getting bored!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • language practice

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Private room, confortable bed and desk. Wifi available.

  • shared meals

We offer three meals, mediterranean style: Breakfast, lunch and dinner. You might be free of preparing yourself your own meals if you want...

  • no money is involved