Back to Top

Nice finca with 120 olivestrees, 3 horses and dogs need some help.

World, Europe, Spain, Ítrabo

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

8°C, 22:19

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We probably lives in the worlds best place, 15 min from the tropical coast, Granada, Spain. We lives in the mountain, near a small whitepaintet old town. Here its no crime, relaxed and really nice people. We need help to maintain the large olivegarden, vinestocks and horsestable. Its always things to do, we have lot of space and to little time since we both work. We prefer a couple or 2 friends because this is a quiet place, and it would probably be funnier. Worktasks: Gardening, painting, pick olives (november), feeding the horses and general maintenance.

About the host

Mette Line (54)

Host since
2016

Languages
Danish, English, Spanish, Norwegian, Swedish

Last seen online
11 Months ago

We are a spanish/norwegian couple 50+ years interested in horsebackriding, traveling, motorcycle and all whats fun. Mette Line is a norwegian journalist, Claudio is working at the town hall. We like to work at our "garden" but sometimes we accept its to much. If someone can help us we can offer a nice accommodation, beautiful nature and the experience of living close to a small pittoresk village in the same time you live in the countryside.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 4 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

We have 3 extra private room with a doorlock (of course) and 1 large private bath for use for this 3 room, wifi, tv and a stunning viev to the coast. And we have a swimmingpool who is really nice from may until september.

  • self catering

We eat when we are hungry and take turns to cook when needed

  • no money is involved