Back to Top

Free Accomodation - Woof style farm work exchange

World, Oceania, Australia, Durong

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

19°C, 22:46

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

About the host

Trevor (61)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Swedish

Last seen online

8 Months ago

I live alone on a 40 acre property west of noosa. I am busy inventing.new ways to do old things. New ways to live and to grow food, and new boat and canoe designs etc... But right now I need help building geodesic domes.

  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified
  • Email verified

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • construction

Expected workhours

  • 1 hours a day
  • 1 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage, private room, private apartment, shared cottage, camper, tent, trailer / caravan

I have two houses - one empty, plenty of room for camping and two spare rooms in the main house. There are also experimental home/domes being built for trial use.

  • shared meals

I specialize in researching self-sufficiency and teaching how to survive and prosper if the supermarkets and banks close down... So there is no french cuisine here smile just basic wholesome meals often cooked on home made stoves using home grown vegges which grow like weeds (often are 'weeds') feral roast ducks etc. lol. Most like it here - some don't. Its only 30 minutes to town: just ask. This is no place for the fussy or those on special diets... Midday siestas are normal in summer.

  • no money is involved

I do need photogenic people to star in utube type videos etc showing how to build/use my domes, stove designs and canoes, catamarans etc... Model fees will be paid + negotiable profit share if successful...

  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified
  • Email verified