Back to Top

Child care & home helping

World, Europe, France, Saint-Laurent-Nouan



Travel dates

27°C, 02:29

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a French family and we'll be happy to welcome a volunteer from august or september 2017 to june or july 2018. We need help to drive our kids to & back from school, also to music & sports lessons. We 'll also enjoy to have someone to speak english or spanish with us. We'd like to welcome you as a part of the family ! We live close to the Loire and the Castle of Chambord. You'll have your own room upstairs (around 20 sq meters) with private shower & toilets. We are easy-going people, we love meeting new people and travelling.

About the host

Caro (47)

Host since



English, French, Italian, Spanish

Last seen online

2 weeks ago

I am 40, married and I have 2 children. Camille is already 13 and Mathieu 10. My husband, Fred, is also very enthusistic about our project. We hope to find "the One" !!! Please contact us !
I am a teacher in primary school and our family loves travelling and meeting new people & cultures.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Your room is around 20 sq meters, with your own shower & (separated) toilets. All you need is already waiting for you : towels, shampoo & shower gel, linen.

  • shared meals

Do you know or appreciate french food ??? Hope yes ! we'll enjoy share our meals with you (except for lunch because we are at work, of course).

  • no money is involved

HOST 1 of 2540