Back to Top

Beautiful southern highlands retreat requiring gardening, general property maintenance, helping in the house and horse/dog husbandry

World, Oceania, Australia, Canyonleigh

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

15°C, 18:35

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a lovely family in the southern highlands area of NSW
We love our animals we have horses and a dog both of which we hope to have help in maintaining on a daily basis
We have a 5 acre property that requires general property maintenance ie gardening, fire wood collecting, fencing etc all of which will be taught
We have a lovely 4 bedroom home and a 3 bedroom studio where we enjoy overseas student whom vist on a 2-3 day basis we would require help with ensuring they have a nice country experience showing them on bush walks, educating on local flora/fauna all of which will be taught to you. We will require help in the kitchen on these days when we have have international students and house keeping. International student exchange is only 10% of our time the majority of time will be spent on animal husbandry, gardening and property maintenance.
We are looking for a female whom is willing to work, learn and be part of our family. We do have internet, and we enjoy art, dancing and going to the gym all of which we hope you would enjoy partaking in also we really are looking for someone whom is looking to give everything a go in return for full board, and English lessons and most important loving on the land. Current time frame we would require the right candidate would be 4 months but could be longer dependent on the right person. You will have your own room and bathroom.

About the host

Suzie

Suzie (55)

Host since

2016

Languages

English

Last seen online

2 Years ago

We have been married for 38years and have 2 adult children and 2 grand children
we work from home on a internet based company and enjoy the great outdoors, traveling, keeping fit, we love our animals, art painting especially and spending time with others

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

  • shared meals

We will prepare all food and you will eat meals with us as one of the family smile

  • no money is involved