Back to Top

Nanny for sailing Whitsundays

World, Oceania, Australia, Airlie Beach

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

21°C, 17:52

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

I am a single dad with daughters aged 5 and 9. I will be sailing around the Whitsundays from July 1 for 3 months and need a nanny to help with the kids for 4 to 5 hours per day. It's mainly looking after the kids with some light house duty. If you are keen I can even teach you sailing. No sailing experience required but a good attitude is best. Longer term is preferred but minimum will be 2 weeks. Only females will be considered because my daughters are real girls. The rest of the day will be yours to kayak, bushwalk or snorkel or just hang out in the hammock.This is not a paid position. You will have an awesome time. One more thing, we are very healthy and don't do dairy or wheat and there is no fridge freezer on board...never needed it. I spearfish so having fresh fish is never a problem. I can buy you bread but this will only last 3 or 4 days. Typical meals are porridge with grated apple and cinnamon, rice paper rolls with grated carrot and beetroot and cabbage, rice cakes with tuna and salad and lots of hummus, fish curries and lots of fish dishes, lentils and eggs and buckwheat. I will consider 2 girl friends but you will have to share a bed. There are 2 toilets on board just to let you know there are no problems in that regard. That's about it. Look forward to hearing from you. Peter

About the host

Peter (39)

Host since

2016

Languages

English

Last seen online

2 Years ago

I am a single dad ex teacher taking a few years off to see Australia and the world. Very cruisy very healthy adventurous.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 7 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • yacht

  • shared meals

Healthy no dairy or wheat

  • no money is involved