Back to Top

Beautiful, fully organic island needs help in sheep farming and taking care off island landscape

World, Europe, Estonia, Osmussaar

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

20°C, 01:27

About the workproject

We need 3 volunteers

Hey! We would like to welcome you into our home in this beautiful island whit incredible landscape. In this island lives only our family. Me , my parents , my grandfather and all our animals (350 islandic sheep, 35 scothish cows, 2 cats and 2 dogs. This island is under nature protection area , because it has really rarity flowers and all birds who travel, their travel way is crossing this island, so they will have resting place in spring and autumn, while travelling from south to north or other way. Besides having animals we also run tourist business here, we welcome all torists to see the islands beauty here and do some sightseeing .(we offer them bout ride to island, sightseeing tour and nice home cooked food. Some off them spend some nights here camping.) All we do here is organic, electricity comes from sun and wind, we grow our own vegatables and we have nice green house what has littel bit off everthing in it. So if you are interested in this wonderful island and wanna know some more, then I will be happy to answer for all your questions and welcome you in here.

About the host

Kristin (24)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Russian

Last seen online

1 Years ago

I'm 22 years old country girl. Besides working whit farm and tourist business I also works as voluntary sea search-rescue and fireman. I love outdoor activites like camping, fishing, long walks in nature, I also like to play tennis and live a active social life, I enjoy traveling and experience diffrent cultures , places .

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • farming
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • boat handlers
  • pet sitting

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared cottage, camper, tent

We have guest house near to the sea (100m) where is possible to make up bed and have nice fire in the fireplace. Or u can always have a tent , u can also use my tent. Everything here is really simple and easy. We have electricity from sun power and wind power. We have a wifi, possible to use tv if needed.

  • shared meals

We will provide all food: breakfast , lunch, dinner. If u have some extra needs then we go to shop every week, about two times.

  • no money is involved