Back to Top

Beautiful house and parks in Mendoza

World, South America, Argentina, Mendoza

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

31°C, 19:37

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hi, My name is Ariel. I moved back to my father's house in Mendoza (Argentina) after 17 years in London with my husband David, who is French. We are looking to renovate the houses and gardens on the property and we really need some help with the project.
We live in Bermejo, a semi-rural neighbourhood 25 minute drive from the centre of Mendoza where you can find the best of both the urban and rural life combined.
We would like to connect with like minded people who care for the environment to helps us make the houses energy efficient, grow our own food and make the whole enterprise sustainable and eco-friendly. There is something for everyone here, from brick/wood work, electricity, plumbing, plastering, painting, maintenance, gardening, landscaping, food preservation/fermentation, cooking, etc… Any skill is welcome.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you as a family member in exchange of 6 hours work in a very friendly and relaxed environment, we speak English, French and of course Spanish and love working with people from all walks of life.

About the host

Ariel (44)

Host since

2016

Languages

English, Spanish, French

Last seen online

7 Months ago

David and I met in London 17 and been together since. We are both very open minded and friendly and love arts, nature and spending good moments with great people.
We gave up jobs in Events and Theatre in London to give a shot at a simpler, more sustainable life-style here in Mendoza. We feel this place is magical and unique but needs some love and care to realise its full potential.
It's a big project and we are ready to work hard to make it a refuge for friends from all over the world.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

The room is private and adjacent to the main room with access to wi-fi. We can only accommodate one person. We can't hosts couples.
We would share the bathroom/showers and kitchen.

  • shared meals

We would provide breakfast and one meal a day to share with everyone in the household.

  • no money is involved