Back to Top

Interesting Housing/Volunteer Position Available, Burbank/Universal City, California

World, North America, USA, Burbank/universal city ca

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

13°C, 04:33

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Taking applications for an interesting volunteer position

Are you looking for a safe place to stay?
Would you like to make a significant difference in the life of a very special person?

Sweet young woman who is currently suffering from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and is temporarily unable to stay alone, is seeking responsible, caring person (Female Only Please,) to stay with her on an occasional, possibly regular basis.

First floor living room with bed is available within townhouse located in lovely neighborhood near Universal Studios. While organizational or home management skills would be extremely helpful (and given preference,) no work is required; we are simply looking for the presence of a kind person.

You would be welcome to do school work, business (WiFi available), laundry, watch TV, prayer, etc... This could be for short increments (a few hours) or longer amounts of time (overnight or long term options are available as well). There is possible pay that could be discussed with the right person... smile

Experienced or not, simply looking for a sweet, calm, understanding person to be present for this young woman.

Please write a little bit about yourself and what you're available for/looking for. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

God bless you
The Bethany Family

About the host

S (32)

Host since

2016

Languages

English

Last seen online

1 Years ago

We've just now found this site, so we don't have too much prepared! We will be back on to upload and share more as we are able...

Mainly just hoping to find a lovely person that might find our situation mutually helpful and wish to help this sweet young woman.

(She is the one on the far right of this picture, The fireplace and part of the living room is behind the three girls.)

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • computer help
  • internet support

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 4 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared apartment

Living room on the first floor of a two story townhouse with fireplace and wide screen tv, washer and dryer in unit, paid utilities and free wi-fi. Host is only person living there. (There are two bathrooms in the unit)

  • self catering

Volunteer would need to provide for their own meals. Kitchen, stove, fridge, etc. all available for preparation and use.

  • no money is involved