Back to Top

Gardening and home help needed

World, Oceania, Australia, Narrangullen

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

7°C, 08:32

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We are a busy family of 5 living in a large country homestead. We are looking for a dynamic, self motivated couple to come and help our family. Because we are so busy we really are only looking for people who have lots of initiative and who can work independently.
We recommend that people who stay have a car as we are quite isolated and only go to Yass once a week. That way you are more independent and can visit local attractions such as Wee Jasper 20 minutes, Canberra 1.25 hours and Yass 40 minutes.
We would like you to become part of our family while you are here. That would involve being kind and patient with our two little boys Jack (8) and George (7), and our baby girl Matilda (1), helping when you see that help is needed without being asked, for example helping to clean up after dinner and general daily tidying.
We have just moved here are need help with the enormous garden, whipper snipping, mulching, weeding, pruning, building compost bays, repairing the footbridge on the garden dam. We also need help with day to day running of a house including cleaning, making beer, cheese, soap.
Accommodation would be in a double bed in a private bedroom in our home. We have two bathrooms which we would all share.
We expect 5 hours a day 5 days a week in return for food and board. We are happy to negotiate days off in exchange for whole days worked.
We have been active members of Helpx (www.helpx.net) for two and a half years. You can access our profile by searching for host number 23832.
We look forward to meeting you
Bridge and Ant

About the host

Bridgette (43)

Host since

2016

Languages

English

Last seen online

1 Years ago

Antony and I been hosting via HelpX for 2.5years. Our host number is 23832. There about 20 references on there if you want to have a read.
We look forward to meeting you!
Bridge and Anto

  • Phone verified
  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Passport verified
  • Email verified

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Accommodation is a private room in our home.

  • shared meals

We provide food for all meals, most are cooked by us but you are most welcome to help us cook too.

  • no money is involved

  • Phone verified
  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Passport verified
  • Email verified