Back to Top

Hobby Farm Tasmainia

World, Oceania, Australia, Ranelagh

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

27°C, 15:38

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

About the host

Ron

Ron (72)

Host since
2016

Speaks
English

Last seen online
7 Months ago

I am married we have 2 girls both married with children, 2 boys - 1 is a teacher in Belgium married with 2 boys, the other is a musician in Melbourne. We have lived on this farm for 35 years; I am retired, I worked as an Engineer in the mining industry for the last 18 years.
The farm is 25 acres, we have Angus cattle and cut hay on the property. We have a cottage we rent through AirBNB, The main house has is 2 storey and there is a large garden area.
I have been used to doing most jobs myself, but enjoy working with someone, as my sons have left home there have been lots of jobs left undone. Over the last 6 years we have travelled to Europe foe a couple of months each year. I have a large shed which I hope to set up for craft work, Pottery, Painting and Leadlight.
We emmigrated in 1970 from UK, I lived in Wales worked, walked and Rock Climbed to a reasonable standard, hitch hiked through europe an climbed in Norther Italy.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 4 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared cottage

The upstairs part of the house has 2 Bedrooms lounge and bathroom that is only used when family come home.

  • shared meals

We will cook evening meals, there will generally be food available for other meals preparing them we will discuss as we go

  • no money is involved