Back to Top

Small scale family farm with lost of projects

World, North America, Canada, Saint-Godefroi

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

0°C, 11:43

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We really need some help for planting the garden and greenhouse in Mai and June and from then on too!

Hello we are a small family that are installed on agricultural land in Gaspésie, after travelling and working in lots of different domains and places. We love community living; learning and sharing ideas

We now have chickens, pigs and goats in the srping, a dog and cats.

We live in a century home on which we will renovate part of the roof with cedar shingles.
We cultivate a home garden, a greenhouse to accommodate all our beautiful plants, an orchard of 80 trees, and we start a small organic garlic business and also transformation of garlic flowers.
We have land as green manure that we will work to plant the garlic this fall an for the oncoming years.
We will do our own hay this year in a new field!
I work my permaculture garden in June and throughout the season I'm picking wild medicinal plants to concoct herbal remedies and make reserves for the winter.

In the late fall we also make our own sausages,bacon, proscuito and all from our pigs that we raise.

So as you can see, we need a hand in a lot of domains so if you want to learn or share;
gardening
building
feeding animals
transformation, picking
Medicinal plants
permaculture
We give in exchange of a roof (house or yellow bus) and great food from the house.
Do not hesitate to contact us!

About the host

Josee (33)

Host since
2016

Speaks
English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Last seen online
1 Years ago

Marc andre and I have lived on this land for now 2 years. We have a little girl who is 2 years old. We love to share ideas and our lives with others. We are starting our own little businness of growing garlic and making pesto of garlic flowers. Our business is explanding year after year and we are very happy to finally start our dream to live of the land.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, camper, tent

There is 2 rooms in the house. We have a yellow bus and a camper that are prepared to reseve people.

  • shared meals

We prepare and share the task of lunch and supper. You can fix yourself breakfast.

  • no money is involved